My Cartoon of the Tories and the Barclay Twins

As I said in an earlier post, a few years ago when Cameron and Clegg were in power, I started making a series of satirical drawings to express my own utter repugnance towards the Conservatives and their policies. These were the policies that May is following today, which are forcing millions into near starvation and misery, and which have killed tens of thousands of people already. I put up one of those, of Paul Dacre, the editor of the Daily Mail, and his idol, Margaret Thatcher, the other day.

This time it’s my cartoon of the owners of the Torygraph, the Barclay Twins, surrounded by Max Hastings, the newspaper’s former editor, David Cameron, George Osborne and someone else, who I really can’t remember at the moment. I saw the twins as this bizarre mutant, like something created through one of the nastier genetic experiments in Science Fiction, surrounded by various other horrors.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “My Cartoon of the Tories and the Barclay Twins”

  1. Michelle Says:

    Hi Beastie,

    Amazing artwork – appropriate for society’s dystopian creation of exploit and be exploited held in place by fear.

Leave a Reply

